POTY 2020-2021

The POTY is a monthly photography competition among members on a monthly theme. At the end of the year the person with the highest score is the Photographer of the Year. Each year a Photograph of the Year is elected from all the number 1 entries you can see in the gallery on this page. On the Archive page you will find links to the POTY pages of other years as well as a link to the competition rules.

The themes for 2020-2021

Each theme has its own page, which contains tutorials and examples to inspire you. The results of the POTY (including the 5 best pictures) will be added to these pages during the year.

September 2020 ‘Motion blur’ 

October 2020 ‘Public staircases’

November 2020 ‘Autumn leaves

December 2020 ‘A book title as a subject

January 2021 ‘HDR photography’

February 2021 ‘Frozen’

March 2021 ‘Long Exposures’

April 2021 ‘Reflections

May 2021 ‘Smoke’